Emerging Leader

The ACEC/MN Emerging Leader Award was developed to recognize an ACEC/MN member still in the early stages of their career who has already contributed significantly to the association.

The Emerging Leader Award was presented to Eric McElrath of Mattson Macdonald Young, Inc. Eric is an active member of ACEC/MN and his community. He is a past Bob Rosene scholarship recipient of ACEC/MN and has been giving back to the profession ever since. Eric participates in ACEC/MN events and was a founding member and chair of the Minnesota Structural Engineers Association (MNSEA) Young Member Group. During Eric’s year as president, he received a scholarship from the National Council of Structural Engineers (NCSE) and the Young Member Group of the Year Award on behalf of the committee.


Eric McElrath (right) receiving the 2018 Emerging Leader Award from Tim Korby

Emerging Leader Award Recipients

2013 - Jonathan Wacker
2014 - Bridget Osborn
2015 - Tim Lamkin, Jr.
2016 - Jake Turgeon
2017 - Ricky Kirchner
2018 - Eric McElrath