Skip to content

Firm of the Year

This award is presented to the ACEC member firm that, through their activities, has made a significant contribution to the advancement of the association and the consulting engineering profession.

The 2023-24 Firm of the Year Award was presented to Bolton & Menk. This award is presented to an ACEC/MN member firm that has made a significant contribution to the advancement of the association and the consulting engineering profession. With Kyle Johnson serving as a Board member, Aaron Warford serving as Vice-Chair of the Transportation Committee, attendance and sponsorship of many key ACEC events and programs, Bolton & Menk shows support across the board, including being one of the top contributors to the ACEC/MN Campaign Fund and entering three projects in this year’s EEA program. Volunteers from Bolton & Menk also make a huge impact on the industry, supporting the Minnesota Science and Engineering Fair, Minnesota MATHCOUNTS, Career Exploration with TrigStar partnership and Enviroscape. You may have also seen the children’s book’s Bolton & Menk wrote and produced – an eight-part series dedicated to teaching children about different areas of STEAM - which was given out at the Minnesota Transportation Conference & Expo.

Thank you and congratulations to Bolton & Menk!

Annual Meeting 2024 pictures - 30

Firm of the Year Recipients

1991   American Engineering Testing, Inc.
1991   Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.
1992   Mattson/Macdonald, Inc.
1992   Braun Intertec
1993   BKBM Engineers
1993   Wells Engineers Minnesota, Inc.
1994   Darg, Bolgrean, Menk, Inc.
1994   Gausman & Moore Associates, Inc.
1995-96   Barr Engineering Co.
1996-97   Bonestroo, Rosene, Anderlik & Associates, Inc.
1997-98   Dunham Associates, Inc.
1998-99   Bolton & Menk, Inc.
1999-2000   Schoell & Madson, Inc.
2000-01   INSPEC, INC.
2001-02   LHB Engineers & Architects, Inc.
2002-03   Michaud Cooley Erickson
2003-04   TKDA
2004-05   HDR Engineering, Inc.
2005-06   Edwards and Kelcey, Inc.

2006-07   American Engineering Testing, Inc.
2007-08   SRF Consulting Group
2008-09   WSB & Associates, Inc.
2009-10   Braun Intertec
2010-11   Hiway Federal Credit Union
2011-12   TKDA
2012-13   Parsons Brinckerhoff
2013-14   Rani Engineering
2014-15   SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
2015-16   HGA Architects and Engineers
2016-17   Alliant Engineering, Inc.
2017-18   Burns & McDonnell Engineers-Consultants
2018-19   BKBM Engineers
2019-20   Barr Engineering Co.
2020-21   Kimley-Horn
2021-22   Isthmus Engineering
2022-23   HDR Engineering, Inc.
2023-24   Bolton & Menk