Skip to content


There are many ways ACEC/MN recognizes the work of the engineering community, its member firms, and volunteer leadership, as well as promising young students who represent the future of the engineering profession.

For over fifty years, the association has been recognizing outstanding engineering projects through the Engineering Excellence Awards. Minnesota engineering firms have entered their most innovative projects and studies on an annual basis and are recognized for the work they have done to make the state stronger.

2019-20 Engineering Excellence Awards Guidelines

New this year to the Engineering Excellence Awards competition is an online submittal process. Entrants must submit all materials via ACEC National's website. Submitting materials through this site does not enter the project into the national competition. Please submit all text documents in MS Word. PDFs will not be accepted.

Final State Entry Requirements:

Click this link to be directed to the ACEC/MN awards entry page. Your login information is the email address you provide. Please remember this email address as you will be able to save the entry application at any time and revisit it as often as you like to upload and edit files until the final entry deadline on October 28, 2019.

*To create the official entry form, complete page one online at the hyperlink above and a PDF will be generated. Click on the PDF icon to view and download. To upload files, click the green button. There are detailed instructions for uploading all files. Edits can be made to all submitted files until completed and saved as final.

ACEC/MN also strives to honor and recognize the next generation of engineers through its scholarship program. Tens of thousands of dollars are awarded annually to bright young students in Minnesota engineering programs to support their pursuit of a career in the profession.

At the Annual Meeting, ACEC recognizes outstanding volunteers and firms who have dedicated significant time and effort to supporting the association. The President’s Award, the Firm of the Year Award, the Emerging Leader Award, and the Tom Roche Lifetime Achievement Award represent those volunteer leaders who have made a difference in the life and health of the association over the past year.

See the buttons to the left for this year's awards winners.

2018-19 Scholarship Recipients
2018-19 Scholarship Recipients