Distinguished Service Award

Brad Hamilton of MnDOT was recognized with the 2018 Distinguished Service Award. This award was designed to honor a firm or individual who has given countless hours of expertise to the association and/or the engineering profession. Brad has worked successfully to enhance the relationship between MnDOT and consulting engineers since the creation of his position in 2010. He has fostered a cooperative culture through working teams, process improvement, training, workshops, open houses, and one-on-one collaboration.


Brad Hamilton (left) receiving the Distinguished Service Award from Tim Korby

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

2015   Jody Elam-Foote
2016   Jon Wacker & Ingenuity Marketing Group
2017   Justin Schmidt
2018   Brad Hamilton