Skip to content

The 2024 Engineering Excellence Awards came to a close Friday, February 23rd with the EEA Gala at A'BULAE in St. Paul - Thank you to everyone who joined us, our event sponsors and all our 2024 project entrants. Click here to see results for 2024 projects and here for pictures from our 2024 Gala.

Our 2025 EEA Program will kick off in August 2024 - please check back then for updated EEA competition rules, guides and documents. While there are often small changes from year to year, most of our timelines and rules remain similar each year, so if you're looking ahead to next year's competition, fell free to take a look below and familiarize yourself with the 2024 EEA resources.


2024 EEA Competition Resources

Instructions & Guidelines for entering the 2024 ACEC/MN Engineering Excellence Awards

Here's everything you need to know to apply to the 2024 ACEC/MN EEA competition.


Important Dates:

Information Session (via Zoom): Monday, September 11th

Preliminary Entry Deadline: Thursday, October 5th

Final Entry Deadline: Thursday, October 26th

Project Judging Event: Wednesday, November 15th

Notice to Grand / Honor Award Winners: Week of November 20-22


2024 ACEC/MN EEA Logos - Please use these when completing your photo panel, see our Guidelines document above for more details:


Photo Panels for EEA Entries -if you would like to review example photo panels, please see these links:

Any questions? Email John Krapek at