President’s Award

The ACEC/MN President's Award is presented by the Board of Directors to an individual employed by an ACEC member firm who has made a significant contribution to the association and has been a valuable asset to the consulting engineering profession over the past year. This could include regular or ad hoc committee activity; attendance at the awards banquet, monthly meetings and seminars; promoting ACEC/MN to the public and/or acting in the interests of ACEC/MN; or other activities. Current members of the ACEC/MN Board of Directors are not eligible for this award.

This year’s President’s Award was presented to Kim Deibel of American Engineering Testing, Inc. This award is presented to an individual employed in a member firm that has made a significant contribution to the association and has been a credit to the consulting engineering profession over the past year. Kim is a dedicated, active leader who has a passion for mentoring students and future engineers. She has served on multiple committees and chaired the Minnesota Structural Engineers Association (MNSEA). In 2018, Kim helped coordinate a relationship between ACEC/MN and STEMLink, which has resulted in presentations that are reaching approximately 250 kids annually.


Tim Korby presenting Kim Deibel with the 2018 President's Award

President's Award Recipients

1991   Bob Rosene – Bonestroo, Rosene, Anderlik  & Associates
1991   Dag Knudsen – Dag I. Knudsen & Associates
1992   John Berner – Berner Engineering Testing
1993   Jim Keller – Gausman & Moore
1994   Bob DeGroot – STS Consultants
1995   Stephanie (Cross) Young – Mattson/Macdonald
1996   Lisa (Lee) Breuer – Barr Engineering
1997   Doug Wolfangle
1998   Dwight Benoy – INSPEC
1999   Ken Adolf – Schoell & Madson
2000   Wally Ouse – Cain Ouse Associates
2001   Doug Differt – URS Corporation
2002   Doug Cooley – Michaud Cooley Erickson
2003   Cameron Kruse – Braun Intertec
2004   Richard Sobiech – TKDA

2005   Terry Swor – American Engineering Testing
2006   Doug Weiszhaar – WSB & Associates, Inc.
2007   Matt Ruble – Braun Intertec Corporation
2008   Lyndsey Alm - Environmental Resources Management
2009   Douglas Tholo - Howard R. Green Company
2010   Ted Field, TKDA
2011   Randy Geerdes, SRF Consulting
2012   Bret Farmer, TKDA
2013   Patrick Hughes, Parsons Brinckerhoff
2014   Mark Bloomquist, Holly Newman, and Eric Heiberg
2015   Gene Sieve, Burns & McDonnell Engineers-Consultants
2016   Jody Elam-Foote, Northern Technologies, LLC
2017   Greg McCool
2018   Kim Deibel, American Engineering Testing, Inc.