twitter1 facebook1 instagram1  

Engineering for your state, your community, your life.

Firm of the Year

This award is presented to the ACEC member firm that, through their activities, has made a significant contribution to the advancement of the association and the consulting engineering profession.

The 2016 Firm of the Year Award was presented to Alliant Engineering, Inc. This firm also has a long history of giving back to the association – it emphasizes the value of active participation by encouraging employees to serve on ACEC/MN committees, task forces, and the Board of Directors, and participating in ACEC events and scholarship fundraisers. Their participation in educational programs, such as the Emerging Leader’s Professional Training Series, helps to promote education, the consulting engineering profession, and our association as a resource for youth in this important stage of their life

Alliant FOY_resize
Pat McGraw (left) presenting John Dillingham with the 2016 Firm of the Year Award

Firm of the Year Recipients

1991   American Engineering Testing, Inc.
1991   Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.
1992   Mattson/Macdonald, Inc.
1992   Braun Intertec
1993   BKBM Engineers
1993   Wells Engineers Minnesota, Inc.
1994   Darg, Bolgrean, Menk, Inc.
1994   Gausman & Moore Associates, Inc.
1995   Barr Engineering Co.
1996   Bonestroo, Rosene, Anderlik & Associates, Inc.
1997   Dunham Associates, Inc.
1998   Bolton & Menk, Inc.
1999   Schoell & Madson, Inc.
2000   INSPEC, INC.
2001   LHB Engineers & Architects, Inc.
2002   Michaud Cooley Erickson
2003   TKDA
2004   HDR Engineering, Inc.
2005   Edwards and Kelcey, Inc.
2006   American Engineering Testing, Inc.
2007   SRF Consulting Group
2008   WSB & Associates, Inc.
2009   Braun Intertec
2010   Hiway Federal Credit Union
2011   TKDA
2012   Parsons Brinckerhoff
2013   Rani Engineering
2014   SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
2015   HGA Architects and Engineers
2016   Alliant Engineering, Inc.