Skip to content

Thank you to everyone who attended our Awards Gala Friday, February 24th, 2023! It was a fantastic night at the Fillmore Theater in Minneapolis to celebrate the excellence of the consulting engineering industry.

2023 Engineering Excellence Award Winners

Our 2023 Grand Conceptor Award Winner is Meyer Borgman Johnson for the the Dayton's Project - congratulations!



Our 2023 People's Choice Award Winner is Meyer Borgman Johnson for the Dayton's Project - congratulations on winning both of our top award this year!


2023 Grand Award Winners:

Barr Engineering Co. - Towerside District Stormwater Management System
BKBM Engineers - University of Minnesota Pillsbury Hall Rehabilitation
Braun Intertec - Arbor Lakes Corporate Center, Site Remediation and Hazardous Waste Treatment
HNTB - METRO Orange Line BRT
Kimley-Horn - Hennepin Avenue Downtown Reconstruction
Kimley-Horn - Highway 101 Improvements
LHB - TH 61 Grand Marais Reconstruction
Meyer Borgman Johnson - 2020 G Concourse Gate Infill
Meyer Borgman Johnson - ELEVEN
Meyer Borgman Johnson - The Dayton's Project
Short Elliot Hendrickson Inc. - 10th Avenue Bridge SE
SRF Consulting Group - Southeast Main Avenue/20th/21st Street Railroad Grade Separation
WHKS & Co. - Wagon Wheel Trail Pedestrian Bridge

2023 Honor Award Winners:

Alliant Engineering, Inc. - I-35W North MnPASS Design-Build
Donohue & Associates -
Oxygen Supply Improvements Project (OSIP)
Hutchinson Plant 1, Units 6 and 7 Installation
Metro D Line
HR Green -
Brooklyn Park Interceptor Rehab
Kimley-Horn -
Highland Bridge Redevelopment
CSAH 92/TH 12 Intersection Improvements
TH 60 Corridor Study
Michael Baker International -
MnDOT I-94 Maple Grove to Rogers Design-Build Project
Short Elliot Hendrickson Inc. -
Morningside Avenue/CSAH 15 Reconstruction
SRF Consulting Group -
Interstate 94 Dayton Parkway Interchange
Stantec -
City of Eagan Water Quality Improvement Program
Stonebrooke Engineering -
210th Street & Lakeville Blvd Improvements
Luverne Wastewater Treatment Plant Improvements