twitter1 facebook1 instagram1  

Engineering for your state, your community, your life.

Tom Roche Lifetime Achievement Award

Tom Roche was instrumental in establishing ACEC/MN (then the Minnesota Association of Consulting Engineers – MACE). Not only was he a primary force behind the formation of ACEC, he was also instrumental in establishing chapters in other states. His passion for engineering was unparalleled, and his passion for ACEC was a close second, which is why we continue to bestow this career achievement award in his name.

Glenn Schreiner of WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff was honored with this year’s Tom Roche Lifetime Achievement Award. Glenn’s career in engineering has spanned almost 40 years. He has had a long-standing commitment to ACEC, where he has served in a number of capacities, including President and National Director of the ACEC/MN Board of Directors, various committees over the years, and active participation in the ACEC/PAC.

Glenn 1_resize

Glenn Schreiner (left) receiving the Tom Roche Cup from the 2015 recipient, John Smith 

Tom Roche Award Winners

1975   Wally Bruch
1976   Doug Wolfangle
1977   Gordon Moore
1978   Jack Braun
1979   Bob Rosene
1980   Dave Conkey
1981   Bob Michaud
1982   Skip McCombs
1983   Max Oftedal
1984   Bill Schoell
1985   Jack Nagel
1986   Bob McFarlin
1987   Glenn Gausman
1988   Chuck Britzius
1989   Earl Oxley
1990   Leif Ericksen
1991   Jim Tillitt
1992   Chuck Barger
1993   Jim Orr
1994   Duane Prew
1995   Dag Knudsen
1996   Chuck Ballou
1997   Cam Kruse
1998   Bill Sayre
1999   Harvey Harvala
2000   Jim Keller
2001   Wally Ouse
2002   Ken Adolf
2003   Dwight Benoy
2004   Shirley Walker Stinson
2005   Lane Hersey
2006   Joe Hallberg
2007   Dick Sobiech
2008   Terry Swor
2009   Jeff Coleman
2010   Bill Bennett
2011   George Kluempke
2012   Randy Geerdes
2013   Douglas Cooley
2014   Robert Struve
2015   John Smith
2016   Glenn Schreiner